Companionship

A green frog at the Brick Works, Toronto, August 2012

When I am in natural settings, even in the city, I often feel a sense of companionship with the trees and other plants and animals.  This was the case on a recent afternoon at the Brick Works.  I was sitting by one of the ponds in a shaded area when I noticed a green frog nearby in the water at the base of some reeds.  Later, I saw a female cardinal and heard and saw several goldfinches.  These, plus the flowers, trees, water and sky were with me in healing companionship.  This may sound romantic to some, but, in fact, it was the reality and one that remains with me.

Pond at the Brick Works, Toronto, August 2012

One Comment on “Companionship”

  1. Carole Milon says:

    Real and Romantic, the perfect balance


Leave a Reply

